Love through the Eyes of an Idiot: A True Story of Finding the Secret of Love, Sex, and Romance (Autographed Copy)

All copies of Love through the Eyes of an Idiot sold through the J. Timothy King Web Shop are autographed. If you’d like a special message, please note it in the “Order Comments” section of the checkout form. (Please note that there may be limited supplies and fulfillment delays associated with autographed books.)

The Secret to
Happily Ever After…

(It’s simpler than you might think.)

I was born with the heart of a romantic. I fell in love at the drop of a hat, longed for someone to heal my loneliness, always attracted to the wrong women. Like others, I struggled for years with love and relationships. And like others, I thought I was all alone and that there was something wrong with me.

I finally did find a special someone, but finding that person was simpler than I had thought.

The storybooks have it all wrong.

This is my story, the frank confession of a romantic idiot who was lucky enough to find the secret of happily ever after.

You are about to relive with me my own heartrending search for love and happiness. This quest took me to the very edge of despair, before lifting me to the heights of joy.

Along the way, you’ll:

  • feel the passion and affection, the turmoil of rejection and the peace of acceptance;
  • laugh along, looking back at my youthful foibles;
  • ride shotgun through my love-life, as I go too fast, and as I go too slow;
  • discover why some people (like I did) always fall in love with the wrong people, and how to break the pattern;
  • see inside the mind of a true, hard-core romantic;
  • find hope that there might actually be somebody for everybody, someone to heal the loneliness;
  • meet Delilah, the radio DJ, who became the big sister I needed, when I needed her, reached into my devastated life, and turned it around;
  • hear my own father, in the finest tradition, advise me on how to make a marriage work;
  • discover why relationships do not have to decay with age, and how a relationship can get better and more passionate the longer it goes on.
What readers are saying…

“You’re such a romantic! You’re very honest and frank in your approach. It’s refreshing.”

Doug O.

“You’ve captured something so completely universal. The angst of unrequited love. I found myself blushing in commiseration.”


“Thank you for sharing so honestly your experiences. I like your forthright style - it’s devoid of cynicism and negativity.”

Rebekah L.

The journey will require character and persistence, because it’s an intense and arduous one, until we ultimately discover the secret of love.


Autograph included

When you order this book through the J. Timothy King Web Shop, your copy will be personally autographed by the author. Moreover, if you would like him to include a personal message in the autograph, simply note it in the “Order Comments” on the checkout form.

Moreover, we’re offering these autographed copies at the normal, un-autographed price, for as long as supplies last.

(Please note that there may be limited supplies and fulfillment delays associated with personally autographed books.)

Try it, risk-free

This book has a 12-month 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If for any reason, you aren’t satisfied within 12 months of ordering, contact us for a full refund (less shipping and handling). So you have up to a year to try out the book, and if you decide you don’t like it, return it for a full refund. See the shop help for more details.

Free copy of the eBook included

When you order an autographed copy, you get the electronic edition included for free, in PDF, Mobi/Kindle, and ePub formats.

Author J. Timothy King opens his heart, sharing the passions, pains, and triumphs of the life-hazing we all must undergo in the search for romance and true love.

In this unforgettable book, Tim reveals the embarrassing and sometimes juicy secrets from his own past, which led him ultimately to true love.

Heartbreaking and heartwarming, this true love story is sure to inspire and encourage all who seek true love, or have already found it.

Table of Contents

Preface 1
Forward 4
1. The Ones that Got Away 7
2. You Never Forget Your First Crush 13
3. The Blonde in the Pink Sweater 20
4. The Sister I Never Had 29
5. The Crushes Between 36
6. On Again, Off Again 41
7. A Search for Meaning 48
8. The Heartbreak Girl 53
9. Only Just Friends 60
10. Ain’t Nothin’ But a Horn Dog 66
11. A Transforming Thought 76
12. Happily Ever After 87
Romantic Poems 96
  Lifelong Romance 97
  To the One I Love 98
  Thinking of You 99
  Affections 100
  If Only I Could Have Your Love 101
  Blue and Grey 102
  Dear Tracy… 104
  Margaret 106
Pine 108

5” x 8” x 0.3” (130mm x 200mm x 7.6mm)
0.33 lb (150 g)
128 pages

List Price: $14.97
Price: $14.97
SKU: 9780981692524